• 1 Post By Phantom XD
  • 1 Post By honda250xtitan

post #1 of 9 Old 03-19-2017, 04:50 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Question Remote start?

Lil fronty has a keyed ignition and since I never owned a vehicle with a remote start, I am wondering what is the best aftermarket remote start system with a security system? I consulted with my dealer and they have to yet to get back with me on the cost of the actual remote start system and it's installation. Since I am not a car expert, I am not going to install one myself, but rather I am going to use BestBuy as a know an experienced auto dude who can hook me up with a good installation. I have done a lot of research and found that Viper is a good company for remote start systems with security. What specific remote start system did you buy? What are the pros and cons of the system that you are using? What are you experiences so far? Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 03-19-2017, 05:26 PM

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 371 Post(s)
Stay with a factory plug N play system. As far as the best security system goes, full coverage & Gap insurance is the best route. Gap can be had for around $500 ( if you don't already have it ). I would not let best buy start monkeying around with the wiring, you'll end up with a big headache most likely. If someone wants in or down right take the truck they will. Just don't keep anything nice in any vehicle.
17106 likes this.

2016 Black XD Pro4x.....
post #3 of 9 Old 03-19-2017, 05:50 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2016NissanTitanXDSDiesel View Post