Engine deceleration then acceleration hesitation - Nissan Titan XD Forum
 12Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 51 Old 04-26-2016, 09:28 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Engine deceleration then acceleration hesitation

I have 3700 miles on my XD. I had one situation the other day when I had to decelerate and then had to accelerate very quick and the truck took a nose dive with instant loss of power. Took about 4-5 seconds for a response from the engine.
Really got me worried cause I didn't have the power when I needed it and almost got hit by a reckless driver
XDtacticalnut is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 51 Old 04-27-2016, 07:09 AM
Senior Member
 
FJC-4x4's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Montréal
Posts: 206
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Water or air in the fuel line?
FJC-4x4 is online now  
post #3 of 51 Old 04-27-2016, 07:35 AM
Senior Member
 
Sellitwv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 783
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 209 Post(s)
We're you still low on fuel when this happened? This happened to me when I was low on fuel. Dash said about 60 miles til empty.
Sellitwv is offline  
 
post #4 of 51 Old 04-27-2016, 11:46 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
This exact thing happens to me all the time.
Sometimes worse than others
I have not received any solution form my dealer yet.
It is not a low fuel or bad fuel problem.
Has done it since day one.
Albertatitan is offline  
post #5 of 51 Old 04-27-2016, 12:21 PM
Senior Member
 
Footloose301's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Naples, FL
Posts: 368
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 92 Post(s)
Garage
Exact same thing I've noticed. Sometimes you get worried that you're going to get T boned because the truck refuses to move
Footloose301 is offline  
post #6 of 51 Old 04-27-2016, 07:52 PM
Member
 
ruquik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Roanoke, Va
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
I have noticed this with mine also
ruquik is offline  
post #7 of 51 Old 04-28-2016, 04:30 PM
Senior Member
 
dragon4x4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Posts: 976
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 265 Post(s)
Garage
This is a direct result of the torque management system that is in place within the electronics.
The 13+ Rams have the same issues. It's a joke... my Ram 5500 does this so I put on a BD throttle booster and it seems to be a little bbit better but it's still sucks.

If everyone complains than they will do something about it. So let's all get on the band wagon lol.
TitanCowboy, PulaskiXD and kenster like this.
dragon4x4 is online now  
post #8 of 51 Old 04-28-2016, 04:46 PM
atc
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Southern Ontario Canada
Posts: 1,388
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 447 Post(s)
Add me to the list my first legitimate issue. I pulled out into traffic thinking nothing of it and it completely fell on its face. The car headed at my drivers door didn't leave a good thought in my mind.
And in the same trip as I have learned to drive xd to feel it's torque by steadily easing into the throttle it broke into a full on tire squak.

But the fall on its face situation isn't one I want to go through too much.

There is some much needed mapping changes soon.
atc is online now  
post #9 of 51 Old 04-28-2016, 06:59 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
My 2500 Cummins sucks as well darn torque management. They play the 800+ ft lb game but you can't get it to the ground it seems. Still a powerful truck, but drive-ability is horrible to me.
karirick is offline  
post #10 of 51 Old 05-02-2016, 12:01 PM
Member
 
ruquik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Roanoke, Va
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
engineers asked me to data log when it happens with consult. but when mine does it I never have consult with me
ruquik is offline  
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome