Nissan Titan XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

I’ve been driving the 2018 XD Pro4X since August 2018. It’s a great truck and I’ve logged about 36,000 miles on it since Purchased. Other than a couple of minor issues (that we’re promptly repaired) I’ve had no issues. Majority of the miles are highway and any towing has been minimal and light (compared to its rated capacity.) service as required.

So a few days ago it happened while driving 60 mph down the highway & not towing anything. I’ve never felt or heard anything prior that raised any concerns. It just happened.

Short of this, it appears the crankshaft has broken. I sure wasn’t aware of any similar issues until just now when I read it in this forum. So I joined the forum & the broken crankshaft club all at the same time.

I’m going to be optimistic on this. As of today it’s my understanding that they are going to replace the long block. Anyway I just wanted to intro myself and add my 5.0 Cummins to the list of crankshaft failures. What little research I’ve done it appears there are several others out there with this same failure?

·
929 Posts
Hey guys,

I’ve been driving the 2018 XD Pro4X since August 2018. It’s a great truck and I’ve logged about 36,000 miles on it since Purchased. Other than a couple of minor issues (that we’re promptly repaired) I’ve had no issues. Majority of the miles are highway and any towing has been minimal and light (compared to its rated capacity.) service as required.

So a few days ago it happened while driving 60 mph down the highway & not towing anything. I’ve never felt or heard anything prior that raised any concerns. It just happened.

Short of this, it appears the crankshaft has broken. I sure wasn’t aware of any similar issues until just now when I read it in this forum. So I joined the forum & the broken crankshaft club all at the same time.