Nissan Titan XD Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all..

Been lurking for a while and thought I should finally say Hi!

Been a Nissan owner for a long time and am on my 2nd "d" series. I drove the wheels off of a 93 KC and now own a 07 KC Nismo.

Although I am a manual transmission junkie and have never owned an automatic, the allure of a larger vehicle to support my growing family had pulled me to something shifting for me.

I was almost ready to pull the trigger on a '15 Titan until I started hearing more about the XD. I'm hoping they don't price us out of the market for the XD diesel. The F250 6.7L without any discounts is $65 (they way I want it) so as long as the XD is lower than $60, I think I can hang.

The Murano is almost paid off, so momma says the Fronty can go whenever I am ready.

I am a computer engineer living in St. Charles MO and have a wife, son and a girl about ready to say hello to fresh air in about 3 weeks.

Looking forward to the forum and the new XD.

Thanks!

·
94 Posts
Greetings. I too strongly prefer manual; to the point that if the XD fails to impress me, I'm going with a RAM 2500.

·
2019 Titan XD Pro4x Cummins
665 Posts
The 2500-3500 series Dodges seem to be pretty well built. What really stands out is how good the headlight reflector geometry is. They're the only trucks, or vehicles really, that don't have an annoying glare with HID converstion kits. (non-projector)

·
42 Posts
The 2500-3500 series Dodges seem to be pretty well built. What really stands out is how good the headlight reflector geometry is. They're the only trucks, or vehicles really, that don't have an annoying glare with HID converstion kits. (non-projector)
Hmm. Good to know.

I was thinking about a 2500 CTD Megacab Laramie but the transmission bulge into the passenger footwell was a non-starter for my wife.

·
42 Posts
That isn't something I hear all that often... What problems do you have/have you had?