Nissan Titan XD Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Going to preface this by saying I am brand new to the diesel world -- bought an EZ Lynk with tune and attempted to install it but ran into issues with cables. Hoping someone has pictures or can explain where each cable goes?

I used this https://www.titanxdforum.com/forum/...an-xd-how-delete-tune-ezlynk-w-hpp-tunes.html for reference but only 2 cables are mentioned(SOTF and Unlock) for connecting.

Any help appreciated, don't want to install incorrectly and can't really find a video on it. Thank you!

·
362 Posts
Let me try somewhat. The triangle looking end connects under the hood only during the add or taking out of a tune. It plugs into a connector on the passenger side near the firewall and fuse box on that side. It has a cap on it but the same triangle design. Plug the end into it and the other end then plugs into the ezlynk, the other cable goes from the ezlynk to the port in the middle under the steering wheel at the lower dash panel and plugs in. Where a code checker would plug into. As far as the SOFT, I can't help you there, mine did not have the SOFT. I hope that helps, once you get the tune loaded take the cable under the hood off and put up.

·
1,331 Posts
The EZLYNK will connect in two places and then and the a third point for the SOFT which I didn’t install, not sure I’d mess with the SOFT until you have the tunes installed.

First connection will be to the obd2 port. There will then be a usb looking line coming off the EZLYNK, the triangle unlock cable will attach to this on the non triangle end.

Pop the hood, on the passenger side of the truck behind the overflow tank close to the firewall, below the hood hinge you’ll see a capped of triangle plug, the unlock cable will plug into this.

I found it best to close the passenger door but open the window to run this cable.