Nissan Titan XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
158 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, so I thought it would be helpful to have a thread that can answer all the questions about "Deleting" the XD 5.0. I'm new to this as I'm sure many here are. Could you guys with more experience dumb it down and help answer the following questions:

1. What and who is the best system to go with, Ez Lynk? I'm sure there are a lot of tuners but what who is giving the best results?

2. Does the EZ Lynk tune allow me to keep the stock DEF system, and is this the best system?

3. If so can I later remove the stock DEF system and use the same tune?

4. What are the advantages to removing the DEF system?

5. How will tuning. removing the DEF, and going with a straight pipe setup effect passing emissions when I'm required to take my vehicle in for testing in North Carolina?

6. What complete systems are offer for the best overall results for towing and spirited drivability when not towing? (Less lag at take off)

7. Will I need to get a cold air intake with the tune, or will the stock box with a K&N replacement be fine?

8. What is the EGR?

9. What is a down pipe vs straight through exhaust?

10. What are the Cons of doing a complete delete? (excluding a voided warranty)

11. Can I leave the transmission stock and still achieve good performance?

12. What vital questions am I missing?

Sorry, a lot of questions I know. Some are answered in other posts I think. I'd like to stick to the facts as much as possible, but do value the opinions of those with experience.

If you could reference the question # when responding that would be helpful when scrolling.

Example: Answer #5 .... Your Text....

Thanks!!

·
1,298 Posts
#5 My first year, I had NC tags and went for inspection. They checked everything except emissions. They didn't seem to care....
#7 I am running stock air box with K&N and everything is fine.