Nissan Titan XD Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I haven't purchased a new vehicle in awhile and when I did in the past, I didn't have to take it in for any warranty work, so never had an issue needing a loaner vehicle when dropping my vehicle off at the dealer. I'm a contract welder and travel state to state and bought my XD while at a job in Utah, so I don't have the luxury of taking it to the dealership I purchased it from. I just left the local Nissan dealership after wanting to drop it off to check the warning messages I've been getting about reduced power, but this dealership said they don't have a loaner vehicle program and I could pay to rent a car from them. I don't want to do that, and the service guy said I could call my original dealership to see if they would pay for my rental here. I called them and was told that they have a loaner program, but they couldn't pay for a rental here, but that it should be through Nissan, not the individual dealership, and I could see if Nissan would pay for it as a part of the warranty process.

Just wondering if anyone had any experience with this and knew who I might be able to contact directly to see if Nissan could take care of it instead of relying on the local dealer.

·
1,979 Posts
Loaner vehicles are at the dealerships discretion, unless you have a extended warranty that will normally pay for a loaner if the vehicle is in for service overnight. The only way Nissan would help you is if you were having a major problem & they felt like being nice.

·
88 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I did pay $4000 for an extended warranty but the service department at my original dealer said that was just for coverage after the original warranty expires. I thought maybe that would have had something to do with helping me out since it was labeled "service contract" and not "extended warranty"

·
1,979 Posts