Nissan Titan XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 76 Posts

·
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has anyone out there actually takin it out on a test drive? To see how it handles and accelerates? And other stuff....

·
19 Posts
I think Bigfoot has but they haven't found him or the truck since he left the mystery dealership that had one in stock.
Seriously, I haven't read anywhere here where someone has even touched the vehicle much less driven one. They are as elusive as Bigfoot even though they have been in production for over a month

·
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Well, I touched one yesterday in Corpus Christi TX. Pro 4X, but it was in the showroom so we couldnt start it or anything. The dealer said they where still waiting till 2 January for a tech to come from mississippi to do training with them before they can get anymore in.

·
19 Posts
Better fully disclose that I'm a fleet manager at a Nissan dealer.....

I drove a platinum reserve. Seats super comfy, was bizarre how much I noticed that. Very quiet for a diesel at all times. Engine felt strong, would love to tow with it to experience what is reputed (and I think it is!) to be a great strength of the vehicle. Heavy & strong feeling. Rode quite smoothly.

Going 100km/hour it sat a a nice low RPM and was nearly fairly quiet road noise/engine wise. Steering feels light and accurate (much like the NV vans in that regard). Prototype (or more accurately early build) was well put together, not squeaks or rattles, nothing really standing out as not well done. I'm far from an audiophile but seemed to me the stereo banged out pretty good.

I did have the fuel economy reset at the start of my 100km's or so of driving, I don't recall the number on the screen when I finished driving it. I do remember thinking it was ok for a truck with that size and weight. We do not have any numbers internally on what it's "rated at" as apparently this vehicle will not be rated by the EPA.