Nissan Titan XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm in the market for a travel trailer. My kids are still very young (twin 3yr olds) and I want to get out on the road with them while they still like me!! The wife and I have decided to purchase a travel trailer but I am very new to this type of camping. I could really use some advice, suggestions, dos/don'ts etc. Any help that you guys and gals could provide would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

·
Premium Member
1,160 Posts
Your first travel trailer will not be your last. With us, we purchased one from Craigslist and it was a very nice one and well taken care of. We found that it was just too small and we liked to be able to upgrade. i had NO intentions of trading when my wife said "let's go to the RV show". 26,000 later! If you plan to camp in the cold, make sure the camper has the arctic package (but, that's only for temps above 25 or so). If you have the Diesel, you can appreciate the truck's capabilities. PM me and I can give you more info if you like.

PS: I have twin boys also (now grown).

·
53 Posts
Find an RV show and spend a couple of days looking at different brands and packages. You will quickly start learning about features you want, need, and don’t care about. Every salesman will say their brand is better. Once you have narrowed down your choice to 2-3 trailers go home and research on the internet. Once you settle on the trailer you want go negotiate the price at the dealer at the end of the