Nissan Titan XD Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, I am new to the titan product. I bought a 2016 platinum titan XD pro4X with the Cummins in it.

first of all, I love this truck! I’ve had ford gassers and a gmc duramax prior to getting this titan, and I believe it is a much better truck over all
However, today, it was a particularly cold day here in Colorado, 3 degrees to be exact. I always start the truck and let it run for at least 20 minutes before driving after sitting all night. Truck seemed to be sluggish on the start up, but I didn’t think anything of it, as I am somewhat familiar with diesels. Pretty much immediately on my drive to work I noticed that the truck was stuttering and losing power on Acceleration. So I pulled up my PSI gauge to watch the turbo build boost. I could see that it was not holding the boost built on a steady easy acceleration. Then, the truck threw a traction control light on my dash. After about 20 minutes of 70 MPH driving on the highway, I noticed that my trans temps were reading zero temp, and so was my water temp. As well as I felt that the trans was shifting particularly hard, as if it was confused on when it should switch up or down on gears. All of these symptoms continued for my hour drive to work.

some more info on my truck: it is tuned with what I believe is a single stage tune (I do not know the tuner brand as it was bought from a dealer who did not have that info.) it was also deleted and it has a S&B closed air box on the intake. Also, I do run a anti-gel and injector cleaner in my diesel on every fill up to help with the weather and Overall where.